The Good, The Bad and The New

The old year is gone and the new year is under way. This new year brings some bad news, some good news and something new. I will start off with the bad news, since many of my faithful readers already know this. As of mid-December, Queer Oakland has been shut down. For a variety of reasons, this was the best decision for all of us involved. I will miss Queer Oakland, but I was never able to get the spark built into a fire.

The good news is that I will have more time for this blog as well as Queer Landia. Trying to manage my blog, Queer Oakland and continue to contribute to Queer Landia was draining me. Each of the blogs had a different focus which was pulling me into to too many different directions. Focusing on two blogs will help me to bring better posts (and more posts, oddly enough) to you. I hope you stick around to see the new.

And the new. Wait. Did I actually tell y’all about the new? Crap. I didn’t mean to. That was supposed to be a surprise. Well, I guess the cat is out of the bag, but I won’t give you much. I will tell you that words have more meaning than just their definitions. I will also tell you that I am really excited (and considering buying a tablet to help with this “new”).

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

