Saying Goodbye to 365gay | Queer Landia

365gay news

 

This is a very sad day. The gay news site 365gay.com is coming to an end. I am not sure of the reasons for this, as Logo should be able to sustain the blog financially. I have been reading 365gay for years. I love the format of the site. I also love the voices and opinions.

When I heard about Queerty closing, I wasn’t really upset. I had never really read the site. With 365gay closing, I am deeply upset. I go to 365gay.com at least 3 times a day to catch up on news. I like the layout of the blog and the style. I enjoy it when the readers post their comments and the writers reply. I love the simplicity of the older layout (the new one is still nice, but not as simplistic).

I don’t know what I am going to do now to get my recaps of gay news events. I enjoyed being able to get an overview of the events going on in our community with links for further reading. I enjoyed the sometimes snarky way the writers would respond to readers and vice verse.

Can you suggest any sites that offer an easy to find overview of gay events with links to more information (outside of the QueerLandia family of sites)? If so, please leave me a comment so I can check out the site.

For now, I bow my head an offer a few moments of silence for the memory of a wonderful site.

By Jennifer Vanasco, editor in chief, 365gay.com

Hi 365gay readers,

Some of you have been reading since 365gay was started as a Canadian publication in the 1990s. Some of you have been reading since Logo took over, in 2006. Some of you are newer – last year, last month, last week.

I myself started with 365gay in April 2007 and it’s been quite a ride.

With the help of James Withers, who’s been freelancing for the site since September 2007 when he began writing for our election blog Visible Vote, and an incredibly dedicated, talented group of freelance writers, reporters, columnists and interns, 365gay has covered almost five years of amazing gay and national news.

Now, it’s coming to an end.

via Saying Goodbye to 365gay | Queer Landia.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

