Heavy Drinkers Outlive Nondrinkers, Study Finds – TIME

Here is an interesting article on drinking. I knew that drinking a glass or two of red wine was good for you, but it appears that abstaining from alcohol can actually be bad for your health. When I turned 30, I was drinking quite heavily every night. One day I decided that I was done and I quit cold turkey. Two months later I got sick. Every 4 to 6 weeks thereafter I would get sick again.

After 7 months of not drinking any alcohol, I decided that abstaining was not for me. I wasn’t treating my addiction, I was ignoring it. I was spending a lot of my day focused on not drinking. That kind of obsession isn’t good for anyone, so I started drinking, but with rules in place to keep me from getting to the point I was at when I quit. After all that, it appears that I was on to something. Click the link below to read the article.

Heavy Drinkers Outlive Non-drinkers, Study Finds – TIME.

Leave a Reply

